Wentworth Watershed Association

Calendar of Events

Event status will be updated as the date nears. Registration will be required for in person programs that have limited capacity. A link will be added to the name of the event calendar when registration opens. 

2021 Calendar of Events

EVENT DAY DATE TIME LOCATION DETAILS
Citizen Science Happy Hour! Get Involved Wednesday May 12, 2021 5:00 PM Virtual Zoom Meeting ID: 860 9845 5402 Passcode: 12345
Bird Walk Saturday May 15, 2021 8:00 AM Fernald Crossing Registration required
RAIN DATE – Bird Walk  Sunday May 16, 2021 8:00 AM Fernald Crossing  
iNaturalist Introduction/ Project- Get Involved! Wednesday May 19, 2021 5:00 PM Virtual Zoom Meeting ID: 860 9845 5402 Passcode: 12345
Great Smith River Canoe and Kayak Race  CANCELLED May 22, 2021   CANCELED due to Covid concerns  
Citizen Science in Action- Invasive species inventory and iNaturalist ID Walk Saturday June 12, 2021 10:00 AM Linda Baldwin Preserve Registration required
Summer Kickoff Saturday June 26, 2021 5:30-7:00 PM In person at Winnipesaukee Winery Registered members receive a ticket for a complimentary beverage at the event
Timed Kayak or Swim -post your times   ALL of July and August Anytime   Details and route will be posted on the website
Ben Baldwin Fishing Derby Saturday July 3, 2021 9:00 AM-1:00 PM Virtual and in person Cate Island Dock Details coming soon….
Light Up the Watershed  Saturday July 3, 2021  9:30-11:00 PM Watershed Place battery operated lights/LED flares on your dock or in your yard
Boat Parade Sunday July 4, 2021 10:00 AM In front of Camp Bernadette Decorate your boat- themes coming soon…
RAIN DATE-  Boat Parade Monday July 5, 2021 10:00 AM In front of Camp Bernadette  
Tentative Stamp Act Island Walk Saturday July 10, 2021 10:00 AM Brewster Heath Preserve Space is very limited. Registration required.
Introduction to Map and Compass Sunday July 11, 2021 10:00 AM Brewster Heath Preserve  
Loon Count Saturday July 17, 2021 8:00 AM Assigned locations  
Tree and Shrub Identification Walk Saturday July 17, 2021 9:00 AM Brewster Heath Preserve  
Lake Wentworth History Wednesday July 21, 2021 5:30 PM Virtual  
Island Heritage Paddle Saturday July 24, 2021 9:00 AM Meet on the water near Triggs Landing  
Mushroom ID Walk Sunday July 25, 2021 9:00 AM Fernald Crossing  
Naturalist Paddle Saturday July 31, 2021 9:00 AM Near Ryefield Marsh  
RAIN DATE – Naturalist Paddle Sunday August 1, 2021 9:00 AM Near Ryefield Marsh  
Annual Meeting Saturday August 7, 2021 9:00 AM Town Hall and Virtual  
Lights Out in the Watershed – Perseids Meteor Shower Wednesday August 11, 2021 8:30-11:00 PM Watershed wide Help us darken the sky for optimal viewing of the meteor showers
RAIN DATE: Lights Out in the Watershed – Perseids Meteor Shower Thursday August 12, 2021 8:30-11:00 PM Watershed wide  
Camp Dinner Saturday September 4, 2021 5:00 PM Camp Bernadette  
Mushroom ID Walk Saturday  TBA 10:00 AM Brewster Heath Preserve  
Tree and Shrub ID Walk  Saturday September 25, 2021 9:00 AM Brewster Heath Preserve  
Fall Colors Paddle Saturday September 25, 2021 10:00 AM Brewster Heath  
End of Season Celebration Saturday October 9, 2021 4:00 PM-6:00 PM TBD