Additional resources

IMG_1758Below is a selection of links that may be of interest to you.

Green Mountain Conservation Group –  Dedicated to preserving the Ossipee Watershed, the largest stratified drift aquifer in New Hampshire.

NH Natural Heritage Bureau – State agency that finds, tracks, and facilitates the protection of New Hampshire’s rare plants and exemplary natural communities.

Cotton Valley Rail Trail Club – The Cotton Valley Rail Trail Club is an association of railway motorcar owners dedicated to performing volunteer right-of-way and rail trail maintenance in New England.

Moose Mountains Regional Greenways

Town of Wolfeboro

NH Department of Environmental Services

Landscapers in the area who know best practices for Landscaping in the Watershed:

Name Company Name Phone Email
Casey Lush Lushious LawnCare 603-832-3859 Lushiouslawncare@gmail.com
Justin White Bayberry Company 603-929-1811 Jwhite@bayberrycompany.com
David Avery Kens All Season Maintenance603-569-9162 davery70@hotmail.com
Shawn Tebbetts Tebbetts Landscapes LLC 603-520-1525 shawn@tebbettslandscapes.com
Jack Healy Independent 978-851-5202 jmcjnh@verizon.net
Mike Nicolay Apples and Oranges 603-544-2408 mmn@tds.net
John Lapolla Lapolla Enterprise 603-387-3473 jlapolla@roadrunner.com
Dete Kasprzuk Camp Pierce Birchmont 603-986-5547 seedstostemforestry@gmail.com
Lennie Foss ELF’s Landscaping Inc 603-332-8324 Lennie@elfslandscaping.com
John Stephens Stephens Landscaping 603-707-0630
David Alessandroni Carroll County Landscape, INC 603-569-2013 cclinc@metrocast.net
Kevin Sumner Summit Irrigation 603-812-5721 kevin@summitirrigationnh.com
Carol Jowdy Carol Jowdy Landscape Design 603-677-1361 cj@carolJowdyLandscape.com
John Thurston Green and Granite Landscape greenandgraniteLandscape@gmail.com
Hayden McLaughlan Belknap Landscaping Hmclaughlan@belknaplandscape.com
Jan Bicknell cclgarden@metrtocast.net
Scott Burns Scott Burns Landscaping Scott@scottburnslandscaping.com